Botswana

The Orange Botswana Foundation, established in 2011, supports various projects through the long-established social commitment of its members, particularly programmes aimed at helping children in need, assisting schoolchildren with disabilities and promoting local culture.

News

Botswana: Digital Schools for 2,000 children

Botswana: Digital Schools for 2,000 children

In Botswana, five schools were fitted out with our digital kit in 2018, as part of our Digital Schools programme. After the programme's official launch in Sedibe, Moshopha, Mmanoko, Dikgonnye and Ntlhantlhe, we plan to pursue our efforts to provide the most deprived schools with the benefits of...

Botswana: school children now able to access curriculum materials

Botswana: school children now able to access...

On 13 September, children from the Sedibe primary school in the village of Damochujenaa (Central District) will discover their school curriculum for the first time! Our Digital Schools are arriving in Botswana to improve access to education for isolated schools with no access to educational...

Solidarity for education

In the spirit of solidarity, Orange Foundation mobilised employees to volunteer their time, skills and resources during the 2015 Orange employee volunteering week. Employees joined hands and raised funds to donate printers, library books and education equipment to Kagiso Senior Secondary...

Recognising and motivating excellence in...

Orange Foundation continues to award top achieving students in the Special Needs Category at the Annual Botswana Examination Council (BEC) Awards and has been supporting these awards since inception in 2010. Orange Foundation recognises outstanding performance for students with visual and...

  • 1
  • 2

Search

Botswana

La Fondation Orange Botswana, créée en 2011, s’appuie sur l’engagement social de longue date de ses membres pour soutenir divers projets, notamment des programmes d’aide aux enfants dans le besoin, d’assistance aux élèves handicapés ou encore de promotion de la culture locale.

Actualités

Actualités

  • Botswana : 2000 enfants accèdent aux Ecoles Numériques

    Botswana : 2000 enfants accèdent aux Ecoles Numériques

    Au Botswana, en 2018, cinq écoles ont été équipées de notre kit numérique grâce au programme Écoles Numériques. Après le démarrage officiel du programme à Sedibe, Moshopha, Mmanoko, Dikgonnye et Ntlhantlhe, nous souhaitons poursuivre nos efforts...
  • Botswana : les enfants peuvent accéder à leur programme scolaire

    Botswana : les enfants peuvent accéder à leur programme scolaire

    Le 13 septembre les enfants de l’école primaire Sedibe dans le village de Damochujenaa (district central) découvrent pour la première fois leur programme scolaire ! Nos Ecoles Numériques arrivent en effet au Botswana pour y améliorer...

  • La solidarité au service de l’éducation

    À l'occasion de la Semaine de la solidarité Orange 2015, la Fondation Orange a invité les collaborateurs du Groupe à se porter bénévoles et à consacrer un peu de leur temps, de leurs compétences et de leurs ressources à cette initiative. C'est...

  • Mettre en lumière et encourager l’excellence scolaire auprès des élèves vivant avec un...

    La Fondation Orange soutient les prix annuels du Botswana Examination Council (BEC) depuis leur création en 2010 et récompense les meilleurs élèves de la catégorie "Besoins spécifiques". La Fondation Orange récompense les performances...
  • Women for change 2014 : Masego Mmipi / Botswana

    Women for change 2014 : Masego Mmipi / Botswana

    « protéger les femmes en les plaçant au cœur de l’économie locale » Dans la région rurale et pauvre de Tswapong au Botswana, on compte 16,9% de personnes séropositives : Les filles et les femmes sont les premières victimes. Pourtant elles...
  • 1
  • 2