André Manoukian

Pianist, creator, and regular feature on radio and TV commenting on contemporary music, André Manoukian has a very unique way of sharing his passions. After his studies at the Berklee School of Music in Boston, he composed Liane Foly’s first hits.

He is well known by the general public for being a member of the jury on "La Nouvelle Star" (French equivalent of American Idol) for 12 seasons as well as for "Destination Eurovision" on France 2. On France 3, he welcomes contemporary singers in "La vie secrète des chansons" (The secret life of songs). He presents various music-related radio segments on France Inter : "Encore un matin," "On va tous y passer," "Par Jupiter !" and "Les Routes de la musique."

He has also embarked on an acting career, joining the cast of "Off Prime" with Virgine Efira and the series "Fais pas ci, fais pas ça" on France 2.
In 2010, in Chamonix, he created CosmoJazz, a jazz and world music festival held in the middle of the mountains. This festival, supported by the Orange Foundation for 3 years now, welcomes 30,000 spectators every year.

 

 

Follow André Manoukian : TwitterFacebookInstagram

Photo credit : Gwen Lebras

The artists

Angelique Kidjo

Ablaye Cissoko

Axelle Fanyo

BIM

Celine Banza

La Tempete

OUM

Kandy Guira

Maitrise de Radio France

Rene Ramos Premier

Since 1987, we have accompanied 134 professional musical groups: choirs, orchestras, vocal groups and participated in the detection of many young artists in France and Africa. For most of them, we were their very first sponsor. Our Night of the Voice honors them.

Share this page

André Manoukian

Pianiste, créateur, chroniqueur des musiques de son temps, André Manoukian a une manière bien à lui de partager ses enthousiasmes. Après ses études à la Berklee School of Music de Boston il crée les premiers succès de Liane Foly.

Il est bien connu du grand public en tant que juré à l’émission « La Nouvelle Star » pendant 12 saisons ainsi que pour « Destination Eurovision » sur France 2 . Sur France 3, il reçoit les chanteurs d’aujourd’hui dans « La vie secrète des chansons ». Il anime de nombreuses chroniques musicales sur France Inter : « Encore un matin », « On va tous y passer », « Par Jupiter ! » ou encore « Les Routes de la musique ».

Il entame également une carrière de comédien en rejoignant le casting de « Off Prime » avec Virginie Efira et celui de la série « Fais pas ci, fais pas ça » sur France 2.

En 2010, à Chamonix, il crée le CosmoJazz, festival de jazz et musiques du monde unique dont les concerts se déroulent en pleine montagne. Ce festival, soutenu par la Fondation Orange depuis 3 ans, accueille chaque année plus de 30 000 spectateurs.

 

 

Retrouvez André Manoukian : TwitterFacebookInstagram

Crédit photo : Gwen Lebras

Les artistes

Angélique Kidjo

Ablaye Cissoko

Axelle Fanyo

BIM

Céline Banza

La Tempête

OUM

Kandy Guira

Maîtrise de Radio France

René Ramos Premier

Depuis 1987, nous avons accompagné 134 formations musicales professionnelles : chœurs, orchestres, groupes vocaux et participé à la détection de nombreux jeunes artistes en France et en Afrique. Pour la plupart, nous avons été leur tout premier mécène. Notre Nuit de la Voix les met à l'honneur.

Partager cette page