Angelique Kidjo

Angélique Kidjo, a four-time Grammy Award winner, is currently one of the biggest artists in international music, with thirteen original albums to her name.
A true performer, her striking voice, her on-stage presence and her multicultural influences have won the respect of her peers and taken her beyond the borders of Africa. She has managed to mix traditional African sounds from her childhood in Benin with sounds from American R&B, funk and jazz and European and Latin American influences. Her latest album "Mather Nature" (Decca Records/Universal) came out in June 2021.
Alongside symphonic concerts, she continues to perform the concerts that brought her to international renown alongside her four musicians.
She also continues her humanitarian work around the world as a UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador and OXFAM Global Ambassador, while also heading her own charitable foundation, Batonga, which supports the education of young girls in Africa.

 

Follow Angélique Kidjo: TwitterFacebookInstagram

Photo credit: Fabrice Mabillot

The artists

Ablaye Cissoko

Axelle Fanyo

BIM

Celine Banza

La Tempete

OUM

Kandy Guira

Maitrise de Radio France

Rene Ramos Premier

André Manoukian

Since 1987, we have accompanied 134 professional musical groups: choirs, orchestras, vocal groups and participated in the detection of many young artists in France and Africa. For most of them, we were their very first sponsor. Our Night of the Voice honors them.

Share this page

Angélique Kidjo

Angélique Kidjo, quatre fois lauréate aux Grammy Awards, est aujourd’hui l’une des plus grandes artistes de la musique internationale, avec treize albums originaux à son actif.

Véritable interprète, sa voix saisissante, sa présence scénique et ses influences multiculturelles ont gagné le respect de ses pairs et l’ont portée au-delà des frontières africaines. Elle a su mélanger les sons traditionnels africains de son enfance au Bénin avec les sonorités RnB, funk et jazz américaines, et les influences d’Europe et d’Amérique Latine. Son dernier album « Mother Nature » (Decca Records/Universal) est sorti en juin 2021.

Parallèlement à ces concerts symphoniques, elle continue de donner les concerts qui ont fait sa renommée à travers le monde aux côtés de ses quatre musiciens.
Elle poursuit également son engagement humanitaire à travers le monde, en tant qu’ambassadrice de « bienveillance » de l’UNICEF et de l’OXFAM tout en étant à la tête de sa propre fondation caritative, Batonga, qui œuvre pour l’éducation des jeunes filles en Afrique.

 

 

Retrouvez Angélique Kidjo : TwitterFacebookInstagram

Crédit photo : Fabrice Mabillot

Les artistes

Ablaye Cissoko

Axelle Fanyo

BIM

Céline Banza

La Tempête

OUM

Kandy Guira

Maîtrise de Radio France

René Ramos Premier

André Manoukian

Depuis 1987, nous avons accompagné 134 formations musicales professionnelles : chœurs, orchestres, groupes vocaux et participé à la détection de nombreux jeunes artistes en France et en Afrique. Pour la plupart, nous avons été leur tout premier mécène. Notre Nuit de la Voix les met à l'honneur.

Partager cette page