Axelle Fanyo

Having already distinguished herself during masterclasses by Dame Felicity Lott and Renée Fleming, the French soprano is enjoying a dazzling début both in opera, where her bright timbre shines through, and recitals, and is already attracting attention on the other side of the Atlantic.

In 2019, she made her début on American soil. She won the Kaleidoscope Competition in Los Angeles and was a prize-winner at the Concours du Festival Classica in Montreal.

This season she has appeared in two recordings. The first, with the Palazetto Bru Zane (a center devoted to French music of the Romantic period) and the Orchestre du Capitole de Toulouse around Camille Saint-Saëns’ Mélodies Persanes. The second, with pianist Adriano Spampanato for a program of melodies by Duparc, thanks to the Académie Orsay-Royaumont. This project will lead to a worldwide tour in 2021-2022.

 

 p;

Follow Axelle Fanyo: FacebookInstagram

Photo credit: Capucine de Chocqueuse, Daniel Delang.

The artists

Angelique Kidjo

Ablaye Cissoko

BIM

Celine Banza

La Tempete

OUM

Kandy Guira

Maitrise de Radio France

Rene Ramos Premier

André Manoukian

Since 1987, we have accompanied 134 professional musical groups: choirs, orchestras, vocal groups and participated in the detection of many young artists in France and Africa. For most of them, we were their very first sponsor. Our Night of the Voice honors them.

Share this page

Axelle Fanyo

Déjà distinguée durant des masterclasses par Dame Felicity Lott et Renée Fleming, la soprano française réalise d’éblouissants débuts tant sur la scène lyrique, où brille son timbre ardent, qu’en concert, et attire déjà l’attention outre-Atlantique.

En 2019, elle fait ses débuts sur le continent américain. Elle remporte la Kaleidoscope Competition à Los Angeles et sort primée au Concours du Festival Classica de Montréal.

Cette saison elle a eu l’occasion de participer à deux enregistrements. Le premier avec le Palazetto Bru Zane (Centre de musique Française Romantique) et l’orchestre du Capitole de Toulouse autour des mélodies persanes de Saint-Saens. Le second avec le pianiste Adriano Spampanato sur un programme de mélodies de Duparc, grâce à l’Académie Orsay-Royaumont. Ce projet donnera lieu à une tournée de concerts mondiale en 2021/22.

 

 

Retrouvez Axelle Fanyo : FacebookInstagram

Crédit photos : Capucine de Chocqueuse, Daniel Delang.

Les artistes

Angélique Kidjo

Ablaye Cissoko

BIM

Céline Banza

La Tempête

OUM

Kandy Guira

Maîtrise de Radio France

René Ramos Premier

André Manoukian

Depuis 1987, nous avons accompagné 134 formations musicales professionnelles : chœurs, orchestres, groupes vocaux et participé à la détection de nombreux jeunes artistes en France et en Afrique. Pour la plupart, nous avons été leur tout premier mécène. Notre Nuit de la Voix les met à l'honneur.

Partager cette page