BIM

Bénin International Musical – aka BIM – is a unique band that takes rock and rap back to their voodoo roots. Each show is a contemporary ceremony, a unique experience not to be missed!
Building on the success of an international tour with over 70 dates in more than 20 countries in just two years (Europe, Africa, United States, Canada), BIM played a sold-out show at the Performing Arts Center in New York in 2018.

They were spotted by Angélique Kidgo who opened the doors of the iconic Carnegie Hall to them in 2019, which also sold out. In 2020, seven-time Grammy Award winning American producer Commissioner Gordon Williams produced their new single "Abobo."

The Orange Foundation has supported BIM since 2020 as part of a program detecting young African bands and supporting their tours, a joint program with the Institut français in Africa.

 

 

Follow BIM : FacebookInstagram

Crédit photo : BIM

The artists

Angelique Kidjo

Ablaye Cissoko

Axelle Fanyo

Celine Banza

La Tempete

OUM

Kandy Guira

Maitrise de Radio France

Rene Ramos Premier

André Manoukian

Since 1987, we have accompanied 134 professional musical groups: choirs, orchestras, vocal groups and participated in the detection of many young artists in France and Africa. For most of them, we were their very first sponsor. Our Night of the Voice honors them.

Share this page

BIM

Le Bénin International Musical – alias BIM – est un groupe unique qui redonne au rock et au rap leurs origines vodoun. Chaque prestation est une cérémonie contemporaine, une expérience rare à ne surtout pas manquer !
Déjà fort d’une tournée internationale de plus de 70 dates dans plus de 20 pays en seulement deux ans (Europe, Afrique, États-Unis, Canada), le collectif BIM offre une prestation à guichet fermé au Performing Arts Center de New York en 2018.

Ils sont repérés par Angélique Kidjo qui leur ouvre les portes du mythique Carnegie Hall en 2019, qui affichera aussi « sold out ». En 2020, le producteur américain aux 7 Grammy Awards, Commissioner Gordon Williams signe l’enregistrement de leur nouveau single « Abobo ».

La Fondation Orange a soutenu le BIM en 2020 dans le cadre d’un programme de détection et accompagnement en tournées de jeunes groupes africains, programme mené avec les Instituts français en Afrique.

 

 

Retrouvez BIM : FacebookInstagram

Crédit photo : BIM

Les artistes

Angélique Kidjo

Ablaye Cissoko

Axelle Fanyo

Céline Banza

La Tempête

OUM

Kandy Guira

Maîtrise de Radio France

René Ramos Premier

André Manoukian

Depuis 1987, nous avons accompagné 134 formations musicales professionnelles : chœurs, orchestres, groupes vocaux et participé à la détection de nombreux jeunes artistes en France et en Afrique. Pour la plupart, nous avons été leur tout premier mécène. Notre Nuit de la Voix les met à l'honneur.

Partager cette page