La Tempete

La Tempête (The Tempest) company was established in 2015 by the French conductor Simon-Pierre Bestion.

Having studied the harpsichord at the Conservatoire de Nantes and then the Conservatoire de Boulogne-Billancourt, his taste for writing, composition and contemporary music led him to discover polyphony and the diversity of the choral repertoire. He trained to be a conductor with Valérie Fayet and then joined the CNSMP in Lyon in Nicole Corti’s class.

Simon-Pierre Bestion’s artistic work is characterized by a musical heritage of non-Western traditions, rituals and creation. He is strongly influenced by the music of composers such as Jean-Louis Florentz and Maurice Ohana.
Compagnie la Tempête was supported by the Orange Foundation to make its professional début. Its new program, "L’enfant noir" by Florentz, inspired by Ethiopian music, was also sponsored by the Foundation for its recent creation at the Musée du Quai Branly.

 

 

Follow La Tempête: TwitterFacebookInstagram

Photo credit: Hubert Caldagues, Photoheart

The artists

Angelique Kidjo

Ablaye Cissoko

Axelle Fanyo

BIM

Celine Banza

OUM

Kandy Guira

Maitrise de Radio France

Rene Ramos Premier

André Manoukian

Since 1987, we have accompanied 134 professional musical groups: choirs, orchestras, vocal groups and participated in the detection of many young artists in France and Africa. For most of them, we were their very first sponsor. Our Night of the Voice honors them.

Share this page

La Tempête

La compagnie La Tempête a été fondée en 2015 par le chef d’orchestre français Simon-Pierre Bestion.

Formé au Conservatoire de Nantes puis à celui de Boulogne-Billancourt en classe de clavecin, son goût pour l’écriture, la composition et les musiques d’aujourd’hui l’amène à découvrir la polyphonie et la richesse du répertoire choral. Il se forme alors à la direction de chœur auprès de Valérie Fayet et intègre ensuite le CNSMP de Lyon dans la classe de Nicole Corti.

Le travail artistique de Simon-Pierre Bestion est marqué par un héritage musical nourri par les traditions extra-occidentales, les rituels et la création. Il est fortement influencé par les musiques de compositeurs tels que Jean-Louis Florentz ou Maurice Ohana.
La Compagnie la Tempête a été soutenue par la Fondation Orange à ses débuts professionnels. Son nouveau programme "L’enfant noir" de Florentz s’inspirant des musiques éthiopiennes a aussi bénéficié du mécénat de la Fondation lors de sa récente création au Musée du Quai Branly.

 

 

Retrouvez La Tempête : TwitterFacebookInstagram

Crédit photo : Hubert Caldagues, Photoheart

Les artistes

Angélique Kidjo

Ablaye Cissoko

Axelle Fanyo

BIM

Céline Banza

OUM

Kandy Guira

Maîtrise de Radio France

René Ramos Premier

André Manoukian

Depuis 1987, nous avons accompagné 134 formations musicales professionnelles : chœurs, orchestres, groupes vocaux et participé à la détection de nombreux jeunes artistes en France et en Afrique. Pour la plupart, nous avons été leur tout premier mécène. Notre Nuit de la Voix les met à l'honneur.

Partager cette page