Rene Ramos Premier

Born in Santiago de Cuba, René Ramos Premier began his musical studies at the age of 8 as a pianist. He then trained in choir conducting and musicology in Cuba. Passionate about singing, he continued his training as an opera singer at the Higher Institute of the Arts in Havana. He performs at numerous concerts and festivals, creations of the great contemporary Cuban composers.

Today he plays baritone roles in "La Traviata" by Verdi, "Carmen" by Bizet, "Don Giovanni" by Mozart, "The Child and the Spells" by Ravel, “The Messiah" by Handel, and Requiems by Fauré, Verdi and Mozart.

He performs regularly with La Tempête (Simon-Pierre Bestion), Les Muses Galantes (conducted by Louise Audubert), Les Métaboles (Léo Warynski), Correspondances (Sébastien Daucé), Aedes (Matthieu Romano), Pygmalion (Raphaël Pichon), Les Surprises (Louis-Noël Bestion de Camboulas), Le Concert Spirituel (Hervé Niquet), Le Balcon (Maxime Pascal).

 

 

Follow Rene Ramos Premier: FacebookInstagram

Credit photo: René Ramos Premier

The artists

Angelique Kidjo

Ablaye Cissoko

Axelle Fanyo

BIM

Celine Banza

La Tempete

OUM

Kandy Guira

Maitrise de Radio France

André Manoukian

Since 1987, we have accompanied 134 professional musical groups: choirs, orchestras, vocal groups and participated in the detection of many young artists in France and Africa. For most of them, we were their very first sponsor. Our Night of the Voice honors them.

Share this page

René Ramos Premier

Originaire de Santiago de Cuba, René Ramos Premier commence ses études musicales à l’âge de 8 ans comme pianiste. Puis il se forme à la direction de chœur et musicologie à Cuba. Passionné par le chant, il poursuivre sa formation comme chanteur lyrique à l’Institut Supérieur des Arts à la Havane. Il participe à de nombreux concerts et festivals, créations des grands compositeurs contemporains cubains.

Aujourd’hui il interprète des rôles de baryton dans « La Traviata » de Verdi, « Carmen » de Bizet, « Don Giovanni » de Mozart, « L’Enfant et les sortilèges » de Ravel, « Le Messie » d’Haendel, les « Requiem » de Fauré, Verdi et Mozart…

Il se produit régulièrement avec La Tempête (Simon-Pierre Bestion), Les Muses Galantes (direction Louise Audubert), Les Métaboles (Léo Warynski), Correspondances (Sébastien Daucé), Aedes (Matthieu Romano), Pygmalion (Raphaël Pichon), Les Surprises (Louis-Noël Bestion de Camboulas), Le Concert Spirituel (Hervé Niquet), Le Balcon (Maxime Pascal).

 

 

Retrouvez René Ramos Premier : FacebookInstagram

Crédit photo : René Ramos Premier

Les artistes

Angélique Kidjo

Ablaye Cissoko

Axelle Fanyo

BIM

Céline Banza

La Tempête

OUM

Kandy Guira

Maîtrise de Radio France

André Manoukian

Depuis 1987, nous avons accompagné 134 formations musicales professionnelles : chœurs, orchestres, groupes vocaux et participé à la détection de nombreux jeunes artistes en France et en Afrique. Pour la plupart, nous avons été leur tout premier mécène. Notre Nuit de la Voix les met à l'honneur.

Partager cette page